THE CONCRETE ROUNDABOUT (TCR)

The Unofficial MK Dons Forum. Discuss and debate all things Dons
It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 2:18 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Can you help?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:59 pm 

Hi, 

I'm currently a student journalist at the University of Leeds. For my final project, I am filming a documentary about the relationship between MK Dons and AFC Wimbledon over the years and if it has changed, and was wondering if you would be able to give me a view from the Club and possibly some fans or other interested parties?

I’ve spoken to Sphere and he suggested posting it in this chat as a few of you may be interested in speaking to me.

I'm hoping to secure online interviews on Teams from both clubs prior to the game on the 2nd of March.

The documentary is confidential and will only be viewed by myself and my tutor who will be making my work. 

If you would be able to help and to speak to me that would be greatly appreciated. 

The questions I am hoping to answer are:

1. As a fan, how do you feel about AFC Wimbledon?
2. What are your thoughts on the upcoming game?
3. Are you attending the match?
4. Do you see what happened Wimbledon FC that led up to MK Dons creation happening again? Why?
5. If you had to describe your feelings towards the rivalry in one word, what would it be?
6. How long have you been an MK Dons fan?
7. What age are you?

Many thanks,
Millie Evans

Post subject: Re: Can you help?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2024 6:17 pm 

1. I think they are an embittered protest movement masquerading as a fan-owned football club. They clearly have one version of events which absolves them of any responsibility at all - overlooking the demise of attendances at Selhurst Park, setting up AFC and abandoning Wimbledon FC long before the move, and then making another local club homeless. I have to admit, prior to following MK Dons, I had only heard the AFC side really - it was the dominant narrative in the media etc.